Ah, How Sweet, A Love Story…

Once upon a time there was a hospitality manager at this fish house on West End Avenue in Nashville. It was a nice sunny fall day when a sweet maroon and silver GMC pulled up in the parking lot.

“I’m going to marry that man” she said to her friend Pam, who just happened to be working the drive-thru. “Who?” Pam asked. “The guy in that truck” she said. “Girl, you’re crazy” laughed Pam.

This cutie patootie and some dude got out of the truck. They came in, ordered, and sat down to wait. They were in deep conversation about painting hallways when she so rudely interrupted. “I can paint” she said. He looked up and the angels sang.

“Take the tea out, give him your number” Pam said conspiratorially.

She went to his table and offered him a refill on tea. (He had ordered sprite and she was blond at the time)

For nine years they were inseparable, and then they were married, just as she had predicted all those years ago.

Tomorrow is Big Sexy and My seventh wedding anniversary. He asked me what I wanted and I told him “coveralls”. (Fall turkey season starts Saturday, do you blame me? and yeah, I love them!!)

I asked him what he wanted and he said “Another year.” How freaking romantic is that?

Yep, I love him and he can have all my years. Happy Anniversary Big Sexy Hot Husband. Since I gosh darned done gone and typed it out-loud like that, you’re stuck with me. (giggles)

6 thoughts on “Ah, How Sweet, A Love Story…

Feel free to comment

