Awards and other fun stuff

First of all, I’d like to thank weight2lose2013 for nominating me for The Fantastic Four awards last week. I am honored to be included in the list of great blogs also nominated. Be sure to check out all the nominated blogs, they all offer up some good reads.

I would also like to thank Weight 2 Lose 2013 for also nominating me for the Liebster award. I was honored to be nominated, and there are some great blogs nominated in that post also. I’ve got to admit that I did get nominated for that one a few times prior, but it was during trying time(s) in my personal life and I didn’t get the chance to participate.

I really enjoy reading blogs. There are so many great blogs out here in word press land. Some can make us think, see things from a different perspective, show us that sometimes the most minute detail can also be the most important. Sometimes when I’m reading a particularly good post, I check out the blogs that that person follows and end up with even more good reads.

I would love to be able to accept each award, but time and general goofiness sometimes get in the way. We’ve got the grandbabies for an extended weekend. The teen has school and hotstuff work, so it’s just gonna be me against three today, and I already hear the pitter patter of little feet.

Thank you for the nominations. Thank you all bloggers for putting your journeys out there, inspiring us all daily with recipes, pictures, life lessons.

Anyways, here’s a little sneak peek of what I’ve been working on this week:

004

Trying my hand at a little DIY taxidermy, just the wings and tail. We ate the turkey, it was good. It’s been 5 days since the process began, doesn’t stink, so I musta did something right. Stay tuned.

 

9 thoughts on “Awards and other fun stuff

    • I ended up taking the breast off the bone and wrapping it in bacon. It was still a little dry. The legs and rather meaty rest of carcass, I roasted and made a couple quarts of bone broth (and turkey salad). It doesn’t taste “wild”, but it is even more lean than store bought.

      On the taxidermy, so far no stinky, only 25 days left (give or take, I got the recipe off the internet lol). If these girls take a nap tomorrow I’ll try to get the pics uploaded. Have a great weekend!

Feel free to comment

