Does my sometimes silliness bother you?

I had started cutting the hedges when Sir Hots A Lot came out and asked if I wanted to ride to Nashville with him. He had to get a big saw thing to cut out a wall for work. He’s working at night for a couple nights because they are doing an entrance-way in a mall.

We got to the saw place and he looked at the stuff while I danced around behind him. Since the saw they already have is in need of repairs he was just renting one, which turns out takes more than a couple minutes. By the time we got to the paperwork I was doing tippie toes. What are tippie toes? Well, they are where you are standing on your feet and then you tip toe in place, up down, up down.

Finally the whole saw renting was done with and we were walking out the door. The song in my head was “Skip To My Lou”, the sun was shining brightly, who was I to argue, I skipped.

“Does my sometimes silliness bother you?” I asked as we were driving home.

“No, not at all” he replied.

“Good, because I like silly.”

I haven’t always had bouts of silliness. I used to be seriously serious and take everything serious. I was so busy being serious, I didn’t laugh much, much less skip to the car.

The other day he said “You love me more now than you ever did.” I asked him isn’t that how it’s supposed to be, just get bigger and bigger with time? And he tickled me. We laughed. He can be silly too, even when we’re serious.

On this, the 22nd day of Diabetes Awareness Month, I’d like to tell you that Diabetes is a serious disease. It has potential to rob us of vision, limb, life. While we should be serious when it comes to managing our Diabetes, we don’t have to be serious in all aspects all the time.

#Fitness30 a.k.a. Move Every Day November:

November 21, 2013

  • general goofiness including, but not limited to: skipping, dancing, tippie toes, feeding chickens
  • 16 barbell press (40# 4+4+4+4)
  • 30 sit ups

You may have noticed that I didn’t list the hedges as part of my movement. Mr. Wonderful finished them while I made a pot of coffee and changed shoes.

5 thoughts on “Does my sometimes silliness bother you?

Feel free to comment

