Slow-mo Saturday and NSVs jumping all around…

On this cold and foggy Saturday morning I sit here thinking with admiration of all the bloggers out there who make having something new and different to say on a daily basis look easy.

Today is really slow-mo for me, no, I didn’t over-do my girly workout again, just a bit of the yuckies, but since I really don’t eat the kind of things that sit in my gut to ferment before they can be digested, I have no “cookies to toss”, so to say.

It started over the weekend, I felt a bit off, rumbly tummy on Friday night, fine on Saturday. Diamond was sick Saturday night, May missed a day of school from the tummy bug, His Hotness missed two days of work. When Sir Hot A Lot felt better yesterday, I figured we were in the clear, it’s run it’s course, all good, right?

I awaken this morning to stomach pains, feelings of weakness, and just plain yuck. Last night’s dinner has no doubt left my belly, so I’m glad I didn’t get the whole “bowing to the porcelain throne” part of the illness, but this feeling off has me longing for my blankie.

In lieu of the words I wanted to type, I thought maybe you’d enjoy this little blast from the past about Non-Scale Victories, seriously, they are all over the place, jumping up and down right in front of our faces screaming “I’m Right Here, Can You See Me?

On this, the 16th day of Diabetes Awareness Month, I’d like to tell you that sickness has an impact on Diabetes. Even those of us Diabetics who fight our Diabetes one bite at a time get sick. It’s not a sign of weakness, it’s a sign that we need to rest and recuperate, the battle will still be strong when we are well, and, well, we need all our strength to keep fighting the good fight.

Moving on to #Fitness30 a.k.a. Move Every Day November

November 15, 2013

  • 40 leg lifts (10+10+10+10)
  • 60 sit ups (20+20+20)
  • 20 triceps dips (10+10)
  • 20 hip thrusts (20 seconds each)
  • feeding the fire (exercise via necessity)

 

 

Feel free to comment

