You can’t out exercise a bad diet…

Most of the time I read those words and I’m like “truth bomb” alert!

Some days I read those words coming from someone defending their diet as a means to an end, exercise doesn’t make you lose more and all that jazz, and I think… well, true, my scale hates it when I exercise, but what do I care about some battery operated machine that uses digital numbers to flip me off?

Most of the time, exercise for me is like breathing. Most days, I wake up and I am the Energizer Bunny incarnate. Some days, days like today, I wake up and just want to curl up with a good book, drink some coffee, call it a day. It’s chilly, been foggy all morning, perfect warm beverage with a toasty fire weather. Days like today I have to remind myself exactly why I exercise.

  • Exercise makes me feel good. (Contemplating exercise, not so much, so don’t ponder, just do it.)

I’m sure there are a lot of scientificy reasons for exercise, but days like today I don’t really dig scientificy stuff, and well, I’m not bashing exercise anyways…

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “You can’t out exercise a bad diet…

    • Yes, most of the time here too. On a good note, I hit the weights which evolved into finishing up the laundry, vacuuming, and cleaning out the fridge. Then I was like “I hate you exercise, you gave me energy” < kidding, I was more like "I love you exercise and couldn't have done it without you!"

      Have a great day 🙂

Feel free to comment

