My diabetes and me, the final straw

My diabetes and me, the final straw

I don’t look very happy in this Christmas photo, but then again what is there to be happy about when you’re sick of being sick and tired? Little did I know that about five months after this photo I would begin the journey of a lifetime! I had been diagnosed with T2 Diabetes a few years prior (diagnosed 2007, photo December 2010). I got progressively worse even taking 3 medications and eating “heart healthy whole grains”. My diabetes brought with it friends, hypertension, elevated cholesterol, and GERD and they brought their own prescriptions…

2 thoughts on “My diabetes and me, the final straw

Feel free to comment

