Where did the month go?

Here it is, the last day of #Fitness30 a.k.a. Move Every Day November, also the last day of Diabetes Awareness Month, speaking of which, I read a nice article earlier, http://caloriesproper.com/?p=4022 called “Dietary protein does not negatively impact blood glucose control”.

I also read another nice article the other day, http://www.sixpackabs.com/yes-food-is-fuel-and-there-is-value-in-viewing-it-that-way/  called “Yes, food IS fuel and there is value in viewing it that way”.

Both made me think back to my journey.

If you’ve missed the last couple of years of different Docs and such pointing out “it’s not the fat/cholesterol”, “it’s the sugar”, “it’s the grains”, check out Dr. David Perlmutter for the cliff notes. I had the pleasure of watching the big TV while Sir Hots A Lot went hunting earlier, here’s the link to find it in your area.  http://www.drperlmutter.com/news/brainchange-david-perlmutter/  I know, I know, that was 90 minutes of TV added to my week, it’s ok though, I filed it under “research”.

For this last day of Diabetes Awareness Month, let me once again say that your meter is your best offense and defense when it comes to fighting your Type 2 Diabetes. If you’re having a hard time getting good readings, then maybe it’s time to re-think that menu. The following page has recently been translated to English, and really Sweden gets it!  http://www.dietdoctor.com/diabetes

I know, I normally don’t do many linky do’s on a regular day, much less the weekend, but there’s been so much good reading lately, I figured I’d share. You’re welcome 🙂

On this the last day of #Fitness30 a.k.a. Move Every Day November…..

November 29, 2013

  • 20 triceps dips
  • 30 situps
  • 20 squats
  • 40 lunges, 20 R 20 L
  • 15 push ups
  • speed bag, heavy bag, footwork (Avenged Sevenfold, “So Far Away”)

November 30, 2013 *because I’m finished moving for the day, well, except for general goofiness ha ha

  • 40 triceps kick backs (13# 5+5+5+5 L 5+5+5+5 R)
  • 40 dumbbell curls (13# 5+5+5+5 L 5+5+5+5 R)
  • 1/2 rick firewood (unstack, to the basement, stack)
  • speed bag, heavy bag, footwork (Avenged Sevenfold “Danger Line”)

 

Feel free to comment